Monday, 20 February 2012

57th Filmfare awards 2012: Nominations and Winners

Mumbai: The much awaited night is finally here and it seems the crowded Film City Speaks for itself.
The opening act of the event was performed by Coke Studio and was a tribute to the great gems of Bollywood Dev Anand and Shammi Kapoor.
Without making you wait any further let us move on to the awards. Have a look for yourself and decide if your favorite has made it to the list:
Best Actor Popular – Ranbir Kapoor – Rockstar
Best Actress Popular – Vidya Balan – The Dirty Picture
Best Film Popular – Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara
Best Director Popular – Zoya Akhtar – Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara
Best Film Critics – Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara
Best Actor Critics (Male) – Ranbir Kapoor – Rockstar
Best Actor Critics (Female) – Priyanka Chopra – 7 Khoon Maaf
Best Supporting Actor (Male) – Farhan Akthar – Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara
Best Supporting Actor (Female) – Rani Mukherjee – No One Killed Jessica
Best Music Director – AR Rahman – Rockstar
Best Lyrics - Irshad Kamil – Nadaan Parindey – Rockstar
Best Playback Singer (Male) – Mohit Chauhan – Jo Bhi Main – Rockstar
Best Playback Singer(Female) - Usha Uthap and Rekha Bharadwaj – Darling
RD Burman Award for upcoming talent in field of music – Krsna – Tanu Weds Manu
Partho Gupte – Special Filmfare Jury Certificate – Stanley Ka Dabba
Lifetime Achievement Award – Aruna Irani
Best Dialogue - Farhan Akthar – Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara
Best Screenplay - Akshat Verma – Delhi Belly
Best Story - Sanjay Chauhan – I Am Kalam
Best Debut Director – Abhinay Deo – Delhi Belly
Best Debut Male – Vidyut Jhamwal – Force
Best Debut Female – Parineeti Chopra – Ladies vs Rickie Bahl
Best Choreography – Bosco-Caesar – Senorita – Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara
Best VFX – Red Chillies VFX – Ra.One
Best Background Score – Ranjit Barot – Shaitan
Best Action – Action Concepts – Don 2
Best Cinematography – Carlos Catalan – Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara
Best Editing – Huzefa Lokhandwala – Delhi Belly
Best Production Design – Shashank Tere – Delhi Belly
Best Sound Design – Nakul Kamte – Don 2
Best Costume – Niharika Khan – The Dirty Picture

No comments:

Post a Comment

Ping my blog